Steve Harley

& Cockney Rebel

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Little performed tracks ......

Little performed tracks ...... 14 years 5 months ago #172

• Cocnerebel
Recent talk of songs that people would like Steve and the band to include on the set list for the forthcoming tour led me to thinking ...... which songs have never, or rarely, been sung live in concert? I was not around for the first tour in 1974 but I would guess that some of the earlier songs that I mention here may well have been performed way back then. Also, the odd song may have been sneaked into a performance here and there so those I mention are not cast in stone. Perhaps others will be able to point to where and when they were heard. In the meantime ..... errors and omissions excepted because I am no expert!!

Robertotechno, under another thread, was not wrong ..... well, only slightly so it makes me wonder where the guy who chastised him has been for the last thirty years!! Muriel The Actor, to my knowledge, has never been performed live by Steve (post 1974) apart from the Crystal Palace Garden Party in 1975 when it was played as his opening number. So ping ping indeed! Other songs from the first two albums which have failed to feature in live shows since the 1970’s are Crazy Raver and Singular Band. From the Best Years album there is 49th Parallel and this list would have included Panorama until recently so that shows that Steve still thinks of the fans because it has gone down a STORM. Similarly missing have been the excellent B sides from early singles ..... Rock and Roll Parade, Spaced Out (oh how I ADORE Spaced Out!!) and Throw Your Soul Down Here. Such A Dream was performed, I think, at the Pink Pop Festival in Holland way back when but apart from that ...... never.